Representative Council Members

Each ORMA geographic Affiliate and Community Caucus is eligible to send one voting representative to the Council. Representatives are elected by their affiliate or caucus to serve a two year term. Elections take place on a staggered basis, generally at the end of each calendar year, with one half of the seats being elected or re-elected each year. The current members of the RC are listed below. If your community is not listed below, for information about potential community caucus not listed below, or for general inquiries, please contact us at info@ourrevolutionma.comTo join a local group, use the contact information in the list below. Participation in the governing and planning structure of ORMA through its Representative Council is offered to OR Affiliates who meet the following criteria:

  • 10 or more active members
  • An established governance structure
  • Regular meetings

If you are part of an effort to launch an OR affiliate in Massachusetts, you may list it here in order to attract members in your area. Contact the Field and Affiliate Services Team, fast@ourrevolutionma.com.

Please follow us on Twitter @OurRevolutionMA and like us on Facebook.

NOTE: If you don’t see your town or constituency, that’s an opportunity to help: please see the Field Support and Affiliated Team (FAST) page.

AFFILIATE REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL

 

Town / Region Affiliate Name First Name Last Name Email Address
ARLINGTON OR Arlington Robin Bergman robinorig@gmail.com
BLUE HILLS OR Blue Hills Chris Spears spears14@hotmail.com
CAMBRIDGE OR Cambridge Henry Wortis hhhavelock@gmail.com
CAPE & ISLANDS OR Cape Cod Bruce Taub brucetaub@gmail.com
CONCORD OR Concord Area Garret Whitney garretwhitney@gmail.com
FALL RIVER OR Greater Fall River Kevin Costa KevinCosta@alumni.brown.edu
FRANKLIN COUNTY FCCPR David Greenberg dgreenberg@fccpr.us
JAMAICA PLAIN JPP Enid Eckstein enidaeckstein@gmail.com
MALDEN OR Malden Jeff Taylor thisisjefftaylor@gmail.com
MEDFORD OR Medford Matt Hughes mattphihughes@gmail.com
METRO WEST OR Metro West Steve Garone stevegarone@verizon.net
NEWTON OR Newton Bob Burke bird-1@rcn.com
SOMERVILLE OR Somerville Larry Rich larryrich@aol.com

 

CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVES

CAUCUS First Name Last Name Email Address
Working Poor Judith Conrad judithconrad@mindspring.com
Youth Alex Crowley alexgcrowley.politics@gmail.com

 

UNAFFILIATED CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVES

CAUCUS First Name Last Name Email Address
Working Poor Judith Conrad
Youth Alex Crowley

 

UNAFFILIATED CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVES

First Name Last Name Email Address
Sabrina Heisey sabrinaadena@gmail.com
1 UNFILLED SEAT

ORMA caucuses for People of Color, Women, Immigrants, Labor, and LGBTQ persons can be found on Facebook.

Comments are closed.